Student Government Association

Home Campus Organizations Student Government Association

Senators are elected from the following four divisions at OPSU: Academic Area, Housing, Student Class, and Campus Organizations.

Each Academic Area elects one Senator to represent it. To be elected an Academic Area Senator, a student must be officially listed as a major or minor in the department.

  • Two Senators are elected from each major residence hall, two from Married Student Housing, and two from Off-Campus housing.
  • Two Senators are elected from each class (Freshman, Sophomore, Junior, Senior). A student’s classification is determined based on credit hours.
  • Each chartered campus organization elects one Senator from its membership.