2019 09 18 Multi Player Feature 1 900

Sep 18, 2019

Panhandle State Communications

Hall of Fame “Class of 2019” to be enshrined October 11


GOODWELL, Okla. – The Oklahoma Panhandle State University Athletic Hall of Fame “Class of 2019” is set for enshrinement on Friday, October 11 as a part of Homecoming Weekend on campus. The eight enshrinement ceremony for the Aggies will include: Carroll Gribble (Baseball/Coach), Caleb Holbrook (Football), Gary Cornelsen (Football & Track) and Norman Deckman (Men’s Basketball).


Tickets for the ceremony can be ordered on-line via the Ticket Roar system: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/opsu-hall-of-fame-tickets-72087669159.

Reservations can also be made by calling Sports Information Director Dave Beyer at (580) 349-1354 or via e-mail at: dave.beyer@opsu.edu.


In the coming days, please check the Aggie Athletics web site and social media for individual feature stories on each honoree.


We hope that the Aggie Nation can join us that night as we honor some of Panhandle State’s finest, as well as stroll down memory lane with each inductee. It’s a great day to be an Aggie!



More News

2020 06 23 Bensch Curtis 900

Jun 23, 2020

OPSU Agronomy Professor Receives the NACTA Educator Award

Dr. Jared Bates

Jul 9, 2020

Interviews Set for AVP Position

The Deke Latham Memorial Bronc Riding School will be hosted at the Lynn Gardner Rodeo Arena here in Goodwell, Okla., May 10-13.

May 9, 2018

Panhandle State to Host Annual Saddle Bronc and Bareback Schools