May 4, 2023

Natasha Eidson

Faculty Members Honored at Awards Ceremony

The Office of Academic and Student Affairs at OPSU hosted the first Faculty Awards Ceremony on April 27. This event celebrated the hard work and dedication of the faculty members over the past year. This year’s ceremony was particularly special as three outstanding professors were honored with the title of “Most Inspiring Professor of the Year” under their specific colleges voted on by the student body.

“Dr. Justin Collins from the College of Agriculture Science and Nursing, Dr. Cheng-Hsien Wu from the College of Arts and Education, and Julia Bird from the College of Business and Technology were the three professors who were recognized for their exceptional work and contributions to the academic community at OPSU,” stated Dr. Billiot, Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs.

These three professors received a $2,000 stipend for professional development activities of their choosing.

“Our faculty are leading the way forward for our university in scholarship, service, and high-impact teaching,” commented University President, Dr. Julie Dinger. “This event highlighted just a few of those accomplishments. I’m looking forward to more opportunities like this to recognize our excellent faculty.”

More News

2021 05 03 AQ3I9257 900

May 3, 2021

Panhandle State Fastest Growing University In the Region for 4th Year In A Row

Jul 29, 2021

OPSU COVID-19 Update As of July 29th

2021 03 05 Lathams Craig Lori Chaney Sadie 900

Mar 5, 2021

Latham Family to be Recognized as the 2020 Alumni Honored Family