Skip to main content
Skip menu links

Rogelio Reyna Visits Monday Munch

Released by Panhandle State Campus Communicat on 10/10/2017 Students enjoyed the opportunity to meet Professional Makeup Artist Rogelio Reyna at a recent Monday Munch hosted by the Alumni Office. —Photo by Danae Moore Students enjoyed the opportunity to meet Professional Makeup Artist Rogelio Reyna at a recent Monday Munch hosted by the Alumni Office. —Photo by Danae Moore

Goodwell, Okla. — Oklahoma Panhandle State University students may often hear “from here you can go anywhere” and for countless alumni that got their start at Panhandle State this very statement rings so true. The Panhandle State Association of Alumni and Friends recently started a new program called “Monday Munch” that seeks to connect current students with alumni giving them the opportunity to learn from those already at work in their field of study.

Most recently, the program saw a visit with professional makeup artist Rogelio Reyna! A select group of students majoring in areas of study from Liberal Arts to Business and Technology got the opportunity to sit down for lunch with Reyna.

Born and raised in Guymon, Reyna is no stranger to the area and couldn’t be more proud of it.

“My career started here at Panhandle State and I am proud of it. It gave me my roots and grounded me. I’m lucky to have graduated from here.”

Reyna earned a Music Theatre degree with a minor in Spanish.

“Once I got here (Panhandle State) what I loved the most was you are somebody.”

He continued, saying that his time as a student was some of the best, most fun four years of his life.

Give him a start it certainly did! Reyna currently lives in Miami and is a Brand Ambassador for Burberry and Global Director of Artistry, Education and Sales at CARGO Cosmetics. He worked for Bobbi Brown Cosmetics for 18 years. Reyna has done makeup for celebrities J Lo, Brittney, and Rihanna just to name a few. He has also been on QVC, Today Show, and Oprah.

His next adventure is to start his own makeup line, something he is in the process of doing right now.

Not only did Reyna share about how he got his start and his current work, he had a number of words for the students as well encouraging them to make themselves stand out through hard work and dedication as he referenced the quote “There is no elevator to success. You have to take the stairs.”

“Go for your dreams and don’t take no for an answer.”

We Are Panhandle We Are Panhandle!

Image Rotator

Men's Rodeo Wins Consecutive National Championship

The Panhandle State Men's Rodeo team secured the University's second consecutive National Title on Saturday night, June 16th at the CNFR in Casper, Wyo. This championship took the University's tally to seven with previous titles in 1997, 1998, 2000, 2004, 2013, 2017, and now 2018. —Photo by Dan Hubbell

Image Rotator

Staff Spotlight: Deborah Ask

Deborah Ask —Photo by Chris Urias

Image Rotator

Higgins, Heathington Selected to 2018 Sooner Athletic Conference All-Academic Golf Team

Image Rotator

Faculty Spotlight: Tito Aznar

Tito Aznar —Photo by Chris Urias

Image Rotator

Baseball, Softball Yield Fourteen Athletes on 2018 SAC All-Academic Team

Image Rotator

Alumni Spotlight: Josh Gordon

Josh Gordon —Courtesy photo

Image Rotator

Jewell Lee Earns All-America and All-Region Honors

Image Rotator

Bolton and Ibarra Named NAIA Softball Scholar-Athletes

Image Rotator

2018-19 Aggie Cheer Team Announced

Image Rotator

Ag Students Recognized at Annual Awards Banquet

Tyler Meyeres (center) was named the Outstanding Agronomy Department student. She is pictured here with Agronomy Department Head Dr. Curtis Bensch (left) and Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs Dr. Julie Dinger (right). —Photo by Taylor Jacobson

Image Rotator

Derek Barton Signs on with Panhandle State as “Voice of the Aggies”

Image Rotator

Sarah Brady Named J.R.P. Sewell Award Winner

Sarah Brady, a double major in Agriculture Education and Elementary Education, was named the J.R.P. Sewell award winner at the Panhandle State Commencement Ceremony on May 10th. The award was established in 1949 in memory of the late J.R.P. Sewell. —Photo by Danae Moore